Campus Safety

The Campus Safety Department is located in Room #7 on the ground floor of Mercy Hall. The department maintains a 24-hour, seven-day-a-week, communication, security dispatch, and remote surveillance camera system at this location. Officers engage in both foot and mobile patrols at all University-owned properties on the upper and lower campus. The department is comprised of the Director, Associate Director, three Safety Supervisors, and 21 full and part time Officers. Officers are trained in response to emergency situations, first aid, CPR/AED. Officers are unarmed but do have detention authority when appropriate to preserve a safe and secure campus.