Skip to Content
Search

Faculty

Below is a list of faculty members who teach in the Department of Physical Therapy. To find more information, click on the name of the faculty member.


Susan P. Barker, PT, PhD

Professor and Chair
E-mail: sbarker@misericordia.edu

Education:

  • Bachelor of Science in Physical Therapy: University of Pennsylvania
  • Master of Science in Physical Therapy: Temple University
  • PhD in Biomedical Science: Drexel University

Laurie Brogan, PT, DPT

Assistant Professor
E-mail: lbrogan@misericordia.edu

Education:

  • Associate of Science in Physical Therapist Assisting: Pennsylvania State University
  • Bachelor of Science in Health Science/Master of Science in Physical Therapy: College Misericordia
  • Doctor of Physical Therapy: Misericordia University

Nicole Evanosky, PT, DPT

Assistant Professor
Director of Clinical Education

E-mail: nevanosk@misericordia.edu

Education:

  • Master of Science in Physical Therapy: Misericordia University
  • Doctor of Physical Therapy: Misericordia University

Heather Fritz, PT, DPT

Assistant Professor
Assistant Director of Clinical Education

E-mail: hfritz@misericordia.edu

Education:

  • Master of Science in Physical Therapy: Misericordia University
  • Doctor of Physical Therapy: University of Scranton

Richard Haydt, PT, DPT, OCS, MTC, FAAOMPT

Assistant Professor
E-mail: rhaydt@misericordia.edu

Education:

  • Bachelor of Science in Business Administration: Wilkes University
  • Master of Science in Physical Therapy: Beaver College (currently Arcadia University)
  • Doctor of Physical Therapy and Manual Therapy Certification: University of St. Augustine

Kristen Karnish, PT, MPH, GCS

Assistant Professor
E-mail: kkarnish@misericordia.edu

Education:

  • Bachelor of Science in Physical Therapy: Thomas Jefferson University
  • Master of Public Health: New York Medical College

Diane Madras, PT, PhD

Associate Professor
E-mail: dmadras@misericordia.edu

Education:

  • Bachelor of Science in Physical Therapy: Columbia University
  • PhD in Physiology: Louisiana State University Health Science Center

Kelley Moran, PT, EdD, DPT, ATC, CSCS

Associate Professor
E-mail: kmoran@misericordia.edu

Education:

  • Bachelor of Science in Athletic Training and Physical Education Studies, minor in Biology: University of Delaware
  • Master of Science in Physical Therapy: Beaver College(currently Arcadia University)
  • Doctor of Physical Therapy: Temple University
  • EdD in Higher Education Administration, Wilkes University

Maureen Romanow Pascal, PT, DPT, NCS

Associate Professor
E-mail: mpascal@misericordia.edu

Education:

  • Bachelor of Science: University of Pennsylvania
  • Master of Science in Physical Therapy: Boston University
  • Doctor of Physical Therapy: Temple University

Steven D. Pheasant PT, PhD

Associate Professor
E-mail: spheasan@misericordia.edu

Education:

  • Bachelor of Arts in Biology: Wittenberg University
  • Master of Science in Physical Therapy: Beaver College(currently Arcadia University)
  • PhD in Applied Biomechanics: University of Toledo

Wilton Remigio, DSc

Assistant Professor
E-mail: wremigio@misericordia.edu

Education:

  • Bachelor of Science in Physical Therapy: Catholic University of Salvador
  • Master of Science in Administration: Andrews University
  • Master of Science in Physical Therapy: Loma Linda University
  • Doctor of Science in Physiology: Loma Linda University

Amy Tremback-Ball, PT, PhD

Associate Professor
E-mail: atball@misericordia.edu

Education:

  • Bachelor of Science in Health Sciences: Misericordia University
  • Master of Science in Physical Therapy: Misericordia University
  • PhD in Health Education: Marywood University