Misericordia Logo

Misericordia Logo

Find It Fast Panel

Upcoming Events

Admissions FAQ's

Sexual Misconduct/Harassment and Title IX

If this is an emergency, or if you need to speak to someone immediately, please call Campus Safety at 570-674-6300 or MU's Sexual Assault Response Team Hotline (SART) at 570-417-8888 or Law Enforcement at 911. You may use this form to report concerns regarding any type of sexual misconduct, intimate partner violence, harassment, discrimination or any other matter even if your not sure it applies to Title IX. There is no time limit to report an incident of Sexual Misconduct or Harassment.

Title IX of the Education Amendments Act of 1972 is a federal law that states: "No person in the United States shall, on the basis of sex, be excluded from participation in, be denied the benefits of, or be subjected to discrimination under any education program or activity receiving Federal financial assistance."

You have protections under Title IX, the Violence Against Women Act and the Clery Act.  Retaliation against anyone who participates in an investigation is strictly prohibited and will result in sanctions or other disciplinary actions consistent with Misericordia University’s policies and procedures.  If you have completed the intake form, Pamela Parsnik, Brian Murphy or another university official with experience with these types of incidents, will contact you soon, usually the next business day.

Pamela Parsnik
Title IX Coordinator
301 Lake Street
Dallas, PA 18612
570-674-6310
pparsnik@misericordia.edu
 

Ruth Anderika
Director Campus Safety
301 Lake Street
Dallas, PA 18612
570-674-8018
randerika@misericordia.edu

Brian Murphy
Deputy Title IX Coordinator
301 Lake Street
Dallas, PA 18612
570-674-8324
bmurphy@misericordia.edu

Michael Coolbaugh
Title IX Investigator
301 Lake Street
Dallas, PA 18612
570-674-6300
mcoolbaugh@misericordia.edu

Charles Prula
Title IX Investigator
301 Lake Street
Dallas, PA 18612
570-674-6300
cprula@misericordia.edu

Robert Rogers
Title IX Investigator
301 Lake Street
Dallas, PA 18612
570-674-6300
rrogers@misericordia.edu

Additional Information

Sexual Assault Response Team
Informational Flier
S.A.R.T. FAQ's