Misericordia Logo

Misericordia Logo

Find It Fast Panel

Upcoming Events

Admissions FAQ's

Staff Directory

The library staff takes great pride in the quality of service offered to members of the university community and other library patrons. The library staff is available to assist patrons during all scheduled library hours.

Here are several ways to get in touch with us:

Our mailing address is:

Mary Kintz Bevevino Library
Misericordia University
301 Lake Street
Dallas, PA 18612-1090

Phone: 570-674-6231
Fax: 570-674-6342

To contact an individual staff member, please see the staff directory or contact Susan Lazur at 570-674-6225.

Maureen Cech

Maureen Cech
University Archivist and Special Collections Librarian
570-674-6420
mcech@misericordia.edu
Office Location: 3rd Floor Library
Liaison Departments: English, Fine Arts, History, Government, Law & National Security, Medical & Health Humanities, Philosophy, Psychology, and Religious Studies

 

Cathy DePasquale

Catherine DePasquale
Cataloger
570-674-6325
cdepasquale@misericordia.edu
Office Location: 1st Floor Library

 

 

Liz Kavanaugh

Liz Kavanaugh
Information Literacy and Assessment Librarian
570-674-3032
ekavanaugh@misericordia.edu
Office Location: 2nd Floor Library
Liaison Departments: Diagnostic Medical Sonography, Education, Healthcare Analytics, Mass Communication and Design, Medical Imaging, Occupational Therapy, Patient Navigation, Physical Therapy, Physician Assistant, Speech-Language Pathology, and Writing Center

 

Sue Lazur

Sue Lazur
Administrative Assistant
570-674-6225
slazur@misericordia.edu
Office Location: 3rd Floor Library

 

 

Peggy Leonhart

Peggy Leonhart
Archives Specialist
570-674-3038
pleonhart@misericordia.edu
Office Location: 1st Floor Library

 

 

Jennifer Luksa

Jennifer Luksa
Director of Library Services
570-674-6224
jluksa@misericordia.edu
Office Location: 3rd Floor Library

 

 

Colleen Newhart

Colleen Newhart
Access Services Manager
570-674-3036
cnewhart@misericordia.edu
Office Location: 1st Floor Library

 

 

Laura Rock

Laura Rock
Information Literacy and e-Learning Librarian
570-674-6351
lrock@misericordia.edu
Office Location: 2nd Floor Library
Liaison Departments: Biology, Business, Chemistry/Biochemistry, Computer Science, Mathematics, Nursing, Physics, and Social Work

 

Beth Spaciano

Elizabeth Spaciano
Acquisitions and Budget Specialist
570-674-6329
espaciano@misericordia.edu
Office Location: 1st Floor Library

 

 

Joanie Yamrick

Joanie Yamrick
Interlibrary Loan Specialist
570-674-3037
jyamrick@misericordia.edu
Office Location: 1st Floor Library