Find It Fast Panel

Upcoming Events

Admissions FAQ's

Misericordia honors years of service of employees

Misericordia honors years of service of employees

Misericordia honors years of service of employees

Misericordia University recently honored staff and faculty for service during the 43rd annual Service Awards Dinner in Sandy and Marlene Insalaco Hall. As part of the Mercy Heritage celebration, the 46 honorees were recognized for five-year service increments.

Recipients attending of 30, 25, 20, and 15 years of service (left to right) Elliot Pellegrini, Sylvia Maas, Amy Lahart, Anthony Serino, Susan Barker and Richard Haydt.

Amy Lahart, of Exeter, vice president for Mission Integration & Student Life, and Frank DiPino, Ph.D., of Shickshinny, were honored for their 30 years of service. While Michele Castle, of Wilkes-Barre, was honored for 25 years of service.

The university also recognized Susan Barker, Drums; Kimberly Caffery, Dallas; Susan Lazur, Dallas; James Ricardo, Dallas; Anthony Serino, Shavertown; and Robyn Stahovic, Plains, for 20 years of service. Employees honored for 15 years of service Michele Brague, West Wyoming; Peter Egbert, Shavertown; Richard Haydt, Moutain Top; Sylvia Maas, Dallas; Paige May, Dallas; Elliot Pellegrini, Pittston; Marianne Puhalla, Forty-Fort, and Corina Slaff, Shavertown.

Misericordia University employees honored for 10 years of service Ruth Anderika, Shavertown; Christopher Carr, Dallas; Zhen Ma, Dallas; Christine Marks-Manning, Shavertown; Brian Murphy, West Nanticoke; Paul Nardone, Scranton; Christopher Stevens, West Pittston; Richard Walker, Exeter; Barbara West, Shavertown, and Metz Employee Jessica Kile, Monroe Twp.

Finally, Misericordia employees honored for 5 years of service include Tabitha Bolinsky, Kingston; Shirley Breymeier, Dallas; Erin Burn Kilduff, Dallas; Matthew Coulter, Dallas; Jacklyn DelPerte, Dalton; Janine Fawbush, Mountain Top; Colleen Duffy, Dallas; Marissa Linder, Dallas; Laura Lunger, Meshoppen; Melissa Marcum, Dallas; John Morgan, Shavertown; David Rehm, Dallas; Edward Reynolds, Harding; Callie Rimpfel, Avoca; Lisa Shustack, Barnesville; Meredith Vincelli, Dallas, Robert Wingert, Dallas, and Metz employees Joyce Leo, Dallas; David Littles, Shavertown; Ashley Medvec, West Wyoming and Victoria Nichols, Hunlock Creek.

Recipients attending 10 years of service (left to right) Ruth Anderika, Christine Marks-Manning, Paul Nardone, and Christopher Carr.

Recipients attending 5 years of service (back row left to right) Colleen Duffy, Erin Burn Kilduff, Jacklyn DelPerte, David Rehm, Laura Lunger, Callie Rimpfel. (front row left to right) Marissa Linder, Shirley Breymeier, Melissa Marcum.