Statistics Faculty and Staff

Misericordia University’s faculty are experts in their content area and are dedicated to upholding the mission of the university through service to students and fostering intellectual curiosity. Their interaction with students on a daily basis exemplifies the professional and individualized attention that Misericordia boasts.

The department currently has seven full time faculty members:

Full-Time Faculty

Dr. Jerry Bradford

Associate Professor of Mathematics
jbradford@misericordia.edu
Research Interests: Mathematics Education, Foundations of Mathematics, Statistics

Dr. Michael FlorenDr. Michael Floren

Assistant Professor of Mathematics
Statistics Program Director

mfloren@misericordia.edu
Interests: Applied Statistics, Count Modeling, Statistics Education

Dr. Tania HazraDr. Tania Hazra

Assistant Professor of Mathematics
thazra@misericordia.edu
Interests: Mathematical and Computational Biology, Scientific and Statistical Computing

Dr. Jay StineDr. Jay Stine
Associate Professor of Mathematics
jstine@misericordia.edu
Research Interests: General and Categorical Topology, Topos Theory


Dr. Steven Tedford, Associate Professor of Mathematics

Dr. Steven Tedford
Associate Professor of Mathematics
Department Chair
stedford@misericordia.edu
Research Interests: Combinatorics, Graph Theory, Greedoid Theory

Dr. Pat Touhey, Professor of MathematicsDr. Pat Touhey
Professor of Mathematics
ptouhey@misericordia.edu
Research Interests: Topology, Chaos Theory, History of Mathematics
powered by finalsite